About Nepal
Nepal  is landlocked country. It is natural beauty so anyone aspiring to enjoy this beautiful country of the world. Its land structure is made by Himalayas in North side, Hills in Middle part and Terai (plain land) border of India. It has an area of 147,181 sq.km and a population of nearly 30 million.  It’s capital city is Kathmandu.

In Nepal has two option entry, One is through direct flights operated by a number of International Airlines at Kathmandu. Other option is overland can enter Nepal from India and Tibet. In the northern part of Nepal there are various huge mountains .The highest peak in the world known today is MT.EVEREST[8848m] is also located in Nepal. Others mountains are kanchanjunga, manaslu, Annapurna, langtang, etc.

The light of Asia [Gautam Buddha] was also born in Nepal.It is rich in biodiversity,culture, and others. According to it’s geography Nepal is divided into three regions. They are

Mountain region::
The weather in this region is very cold. It is decorated with white Snowy Mountain. This region ranges from 8847m to 8848m. The some of the mountains of this region are sagarmatha(Mt.everest) the highest peak in the world, Kanchanjunga(the third highest peak in the world), machhapuchhre(Mt.fishtail), Manaslu(the silent killer),etc. Different medical herbs, plants, are found in this region. Besides this many flora and fauna are also found in this region. The region cold but very beauty and charming. 

Hilly region:
The hilly region ranges from 610m to 4877m. The capital city of Nepal lies in this region. The weather of this region is very cool. Monsoon occurs in summer season. It has occupies 68% of the total land of Nepal. The region is filling up with green trees n green grassland. Its land is fertile n contains humid. Pokhara, Kathmandu, Hetauda, Jomsom, Chitwan are some major attraction places.

Terai region:
The southern part of Nepal is Terai. The soil is very fertile for farming. It is called the granary of Nepal. It contains 17% of the total land of Nepal. It is plain so there are facilities of transport and others facilities. Major centers are Bhairawa, Biratnagar, Dharan, etc.
Administrative Regions of Nepal:-

  1. Eastern Development Region:
  2. Central Development Region
  3. Western Development Region
  4. Mid western Development Region
  5. Far western Development Region